Kate's Motel

What you don't know about your bedspread won't hurt you.

With An Apple I Will Astonish Paris

The Fresh Beat Band and The Imagination Movers are quickly moving up to overtake The Wiggles and Yo Gabba Gabba on my list of truly annoying kids shows.  I could live in peaceful splendor for the rest of my life if these shows were cancelled and the actors never found another job for all eternity.  I’m selfish that way.

I tried out a new recipe yesterday that I feel obligated to share.  It’s so easy and it’s so good, my child who hates all foods loves this delicacy .  On top of that, it’s perfect for the coming holiday season.

Cinnamon Apples
2 tbsp water
1 tbsp butter
1 tsp ground cinnamon
¼ tsp ground nutmeg
½ cup firmly packed lt. brown sugar
2 lbs apples, peeled, cored, sliced thin

– Combine cinnamon, nutmeg, brown sugar, and apples in a large ziploc bag.  Close securely and shake well until all apple pieces are coated.
– In medium saucepan, cook apple mixture with 2 tbsp water and 1 tbsp butter over medium heat, stirring occasionally 10-12 mins or until apples are tender.

Serve alone or over vanilla ice cream!

I love the smell of apples and cinnamon in my kitchen, and I have to tell you guys…Glade ain’t got nuthin’ on this stuff!

 

November 4, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Oh yum thanks for sharing this recipe. I’m thinking about trying it this weekend. Or at least when I get some apples. Which should be soon.

    Oh and I hate the Fresh Beat Band so much, but I love Imagination Movers. Sorry.

    Comment by Liz Sanders | November 4, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

